We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Winged Victory

by Lys Guillorn

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    CD of Winged Victory with full-color glossy artwork (front and back cover by Dan Hamilton of Hamiltonville / Them Damn Hamiltons)

    Includes unlimited streaming of Winged Victory via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $12 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 10 Lys Guillorn releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Chipped Fingernails / The River Wants to Turn Me Around (Split Single), Tinctoria, "Dirty Holiday" / "How to Make a Mountain" Split Single, I'm a Boy, Sunny Side Down, Turn the Page, Winged Victory, Wayward Children, and 2 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $29.25 USD or more (25% OFF)


Silver 04:22
Hard Corners 02:25
Believe 03:17
Coincidences 02:20
Yemaya 03:06
New Tattoo 03:00
Blindness 03:47
Ghost Child 04:09


Winged Victory is Lys Guillorn's second full-length studio record is the first with her longtime bandmates Michael Guillorn (brother, on bass) and Peter Riccio (also of the Sawtelles, on drums). On it Guillorn sings and plays guitar, lap steel, Wurlitzer electric piano, and Hammond organ.

It was recorded at Dirt Floor Studio, Chester, Connecticut. Guest spots by fellow Connecticut musicians Steve Asetta (bass clarinet), Jeff Chen (cello), David Hogan (guitar), Tim Kane (trumpet), and Eric Michael Lichter (Monotron).


released November 12, 2013

Lys Guillorn: vocals, acoustic and electric 6-string guitars, 12-string acoustic guitar, lap steel, Wurlitzer electric piano, Hammond organ
Michael Guillorn: bass
Peter Riccio: drums

Engineered and mixed by Eric Michael Lichter, Dirt Floor Studio, Chester, CT
Mastered by Steve Wytas, Audio 911, Chester, CT

Produced by Lys Guillorn

With guests
Steve Asetta: horn arrangement and bass clarinet on “Ghost Child”
Jeff Chen: cello on “Silver,” “Blindness,” and “Coincidences”
Dave Hogan: lead guitar on “New Tattoo” and “Yemaya”
Tim Kane: trumpet on “Ghost Child”
Eric Michael Lichter: Monotron on “Believe”

Front, back cover, and CD illustrations: Dan Hamilton
Design and tray photo by Lys Guillorn

All songs by Lys Guillorn © & (p) 2013 Lys Guillorn  (Little Wren/BMI)
Little Cowgirl Records, P.O. Box 281, Danbury, CT 06813
lysguillorn.com & littlecowgirl.com


all rights reserved



Lys Guillorn New Haven, Connecticut

Lys Guillorn is an alt-folk-psych-rock troubadour, songwriter, bandleader, and multi-instrumentalist from Connecticut.
Her songs are dreamy, lyric-driven, melodically interesting, and undefinable. Guillorn has been on bills with: Robyn Hitchcock, Laura Cantrell, Amy Rigby, Scout Niblett, The Handsome Family.

Live she's solo, or with Eric Bloomquist - bass/vox and Peter Riccio - drums/vox.
... more


contact / help

Contact Lys Guillorn

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Lys Guillorn, you may also like: